Free money and Free Time

If I woke up tomorrow and found $10,000 on my dresser and found out that all my plans for the next week were canceled I would probably weep with excitement and relief. I am the kind of person that overextends myself to the point where I can’t get anything done which seriously heightens my stress and anxiety levels. If I woke up tomorrow with $10,000 and seven days worth of plans canceled I would make it the most stress and care free week of my life.

I would begin by hiring an assistant, her name would be Andrea, I don’t know why it just seems fitting. Andrea would be in charge of making sure everything went smoothly so I did not have to worry about a thing. Did I mention I am also a huge worrier?

Andrea’s first task would be to make an appointment for a spa day. Manicures, pedicures and massages, you know, the works. Andrea would definitely get to come too, she will have earned it after putting up with me.  Andrea would then  make arrangements for my boyfriend and I to fly off to New York city for two nights, where we would eat in little Italy, go shopping on 5th ave, go dancing and stay at the Ritz.

I would then do something I have always wanted to do, which is give back to the school that has given me so much. I would donate as much money needed to plant a lustrous garden in a spot on campus I feel like doesn’t get much love. We have this coy pond and green houses behind one of the academic buildings that could be a really nice place to sit near or walk through but it has become really run down and abandoned almost. I would spend a few days planting flowers and cleaning up the area. I could even donate a bench that would have one of those placards on it engraved with my name, that would be pretty cool.

After the garden was finished I would go to a book store and buy lots of books so that I could spend the rest of the week reading, like I said, I never have enough time to read.

What do you have to say?

