Woman of the Week!

I Present to You: Lilly Pulitzer Rousseau

lilly-pulitzer-dies

“Life is a party. Dress like it!” – Lilly Pulitzer

This past weekend we lost a fabulous fashion designer and icon, her work all started with a juice stand and turned into a hugely popular clothing brand. Lilly’s prints light up any room and bring color to our world.16184_10151504839974361_1820567301_n

I have always been a huge fan of the Lilly Pulitzer brand and I have seen her brand inspire and come to represent more than a brand but a lifestyle. One article even deemed her their ideal feminist and I think I may have to agree. I am pretty girly and like bright colors so I think being able to shine and be yourself while also being a strong independent women, like Lilly, is important. 529252_10151507894549361_72532809_n

The loyalty and admiration that I, along with thousands of others, feel towards Lilly Pulitzer is pretty powerful stuff. Young girls grow up with Lilly, women and men  and I know that her colorful mark will forever be on our hearts. 604173_10151506519379361_8318267_n

The Lilly website and Facebook page has been paying tribute to Lilly all week, here is a link to share your Lilly memories.

What do you have to say?

